Teenagers face a lot of difficulties at home and at school. What are the causes for this? How Can parents provide solutions?

Young people within the ages of 13-19 experience a number of challenges with their parents and in their educational institutions. This essay will explore the reasons resulting in these difficulties and ways primary care-givers can help them navigate through it. To begin with, teenagers are at a point where they are transitioning from childhood to adulthood. It is a rather rough time for them as they are met with seemingly undue expectations from their folks and teachers. As a result of this, they face a cornucopia of hardships, the adults around them treat them heavy-handedly. This is in a bid to get them to become more responsible, unfortunately, these young folks, in turn, respond with certain attitudes by revolting. They tend to be rude, disregard instructions and oftentimes pick up social vices. Fathers and mothers can help by first understanding how trying and many times, scary the transition period into being grown-ups is for youngsters. They can then treat them with a lot more patience than they formerly did. Care-givers should also treat their dependents in their teens as adults. They have thoughts, opinions and feelings that should not be disregarded. Lastly, an excellent way parents can help is by encouraging their teenagers to take on profitable hobbies. When they fill their extra time learning new and exciting things, their teen years become progressively better. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that, people in their teens face nearly inevitable difficulties. These are owed to expectations of adulthood they are faced with. The onus is on the primary care-givers to assist them by being more patient with them and furthermore, by guiding them towards productive habits.