Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era, transportation has become a key factor for day to day activity. The government are investing more and more in public transports such as buses and trains. However, the advancement of highways and public roads is declining every day. In this essay, we will discuss which factor has the upper hand. Firstly, it is a good sign that government is investing in buses, trains and metros, this has increased the revenue of the nation. Secondly, the cost of travelling is cheap compared to the other means of personal transit like a car, bike, etc. Finally, the area connectivity is so good that people can travel anywhere, anytime. For example, In India new railways are launched, it is called "Express movement", it covers the distance of 500kms in just 3 hours, which is humanly impossible in a personal vehicle and road connectivity. Adding to this point, the development has also resulted in less pollution and less traffic. On the other hand, people say that roadways are not being funded by national bodies, it is true in most of the countries. There are many scrap road with so many potholes and cracks, it becomes difficult for the public to go out with their own vehicles. Most of the internal business affairs are conducted through roadways. For example, the movement of petroleum products, agricultural products, etc. The underdevelopment has also affected these businesses. Overall, every means of transport play a very important role in every demographics of the world. However, I would say the development of society transport over roadways is beneficial because it increases income for the national bodies to run the nation and this income will directly or indirectly help in the improvement of roads as well. In conclusion, people should make use of the facilities provided by the parliament and by doing this we are encouraging the development of the country. Definitely road movement is also important but the advantages of parliament developed transport outweigh the advantages of roads.