Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changes because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The emergence of technology has influenced many aspects of human life, especially the way society interacts with each other. That understanding might lead to a question about how this development can change the way people communicate and the effects that it brings to us. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to suggest the answer to that case and give a plausible conclusion regarding that matter. To begin with, it can not be denied that the advancement of technology may change the interaction in which the society has. Based on my knowledge, since the rise of chatting application, the amount of face-to-face meeting in teenagers drops dramatically. They choose to hide from society, but very active in a virtual world. For example, if you can see, many teenagers have addicted to using their phones more frequently and tend to neglect other human beings near them. Also, they prefer to talk via social media rather than talking in person. The reason behind these acts is that because talking via chatting application is much more interesting and fun, you can use sticker or emoji to express your emotion and sometimes, you can hide your true feelings by using that pictures. Hence, it is very common that direct communication, such as talking in person, is reduced nowadays rather than in the past and many millennial people are more likely to communicate using a third party which is social media. Moreover, this innovation brings many positive effects for human lives as long as it is used in a normal level. If you realize, it can provide many alternative ways that we need it the most. For instance, under COVID-19 pandemic, we know that face-to-face meeting and social gathering are very prohibited by the laws, but we do understand that humans, in other terms, are a social creature that needs to socialize with their friends. Furthermore, to meet a win-win solution, we can use a zoom meeting or other social media that allows us to have a chit chat with our friends without breaking the laws. So, if there is no sophisticated technology, this virtual meeting can not be occured and people will much more suffer from loneliness in this pandemic situation. In a nutshell, it is true that the development of technology may change how people socialize with each other like teenagers tend to be busier with their gadget than talking with their friends, but if you can see as a whole matter, this is a wholesome innovation for human civilization which is very helpful to us. Thus, in the end, this cutting-edge innovation really brings many positive effects that help human lives, even it changes the way we used to communicate with others.