Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

School projects are an important part of the educational process. Such homework usually implies the participation of several pupils divided into groups. The goal of the work is to learn to come up with different participants and diverse opinions so that one proper result can arise. Diversity of ideas, as well as the difference in children's possibilities, did not always allow the ideal environment, hence many pupils are not really happy about activities in the groups.  Group projects are not always easy as they might seem at first sight. On the one hand, not every child gets paired with the preferenced partner or partners. For fairness, blind grouping might be applied, but it did not guarantee motivated members. There can be some smart and hard-working pupils, as well as some who are not interested to do anything, those who hope to get good grades thanks to others. The latest are the ones who love doing homework together with others and those because of whom some children would appreciate coming along on their own. However, if the rest of the members act correctly they can be good examples for lazy ones and often push them to take part in their success.   On the other, even if all the participants are very motivated, open-minded, and aim to deal with homework well, the existence of diverse opinions might cause a big hurdle, especially if for instance two ambitious participants have different ideas and both of them believe in their own point of view. In this case, such members forget to listen to each other, do not even consider what others think and even great concepts might fall apart. Many children fail to accept the perspectives of other members, therefor working alone might be supposed as ideal for them. Nevertheless, through difficulties, children learn to communicate and respect their classmates in order to reach their goals. In conclusion, despite differences, school projects together with other pupils develop a lot of necessary skills, that children will need not only for their future but also in everyday life. Finding consensus, alternatives, learn to accept a variety of suggestions helps to be more diplomatic and can widen the horizon.