In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reason for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

In several nations, materials which have a diminishing value such as used bottles or newspapers are not being recycled. In this essay, I will explain about two reasons behind this phenomenon as well as provide some opinions to overcome this issue. First of all, many people are not aware of how dangerous it is to leave a waste materials without doing something to them. This may be due to the degree of education that makes them do not understand the long-term implications of this action. Even if people have the knowledge, they might still neglect it and refuse to involve themselves in fighting the future impact. The second reason is the lack of technology and knowledge related to how they should recycle these materials. Additionally, there are numerous companies that do not have sufficient procedures for this. In that case, there are some steps in response to this condition. The first one is a national-scale socialization that initiated by the government at all levels of social segments. For instance, in early education, subjects about how to reduce, reuse, and recycle things should be added to the curriculum. This will, indeed, promote the substantial awareness in everyone's mindset from in young age. Furthermore, the state needs to establish a strong regulation related to renewing these used items. Finally, some financial supports also need to be applied in order to establish this new habit in the whole country. To sum up, issues of waste materials have to be taken seriously because it would significantly affect the future of the country, and government should take a bold action to fight this problem.