A country’s future depends on its young people. Therefore, a country should invest heavily in its youth. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that a country ’s prosperity is decided by youngsters so that they should inherit more benefits. While I agree that the country should focus on young people, it is also necessary to support the other ages. On the one hand, I assume that investing money in education for the young generation is essential. It could be because there are more young people studying and working in society instead of elders. Those people own their comprehension and skills which can produce a number of high-quality products for markets. Additionally, they absorb many international languages such as English, German, Chinese and so on to help for trading overseas. Whereby, the growth of the Gross domestic product (GDP) accelerates over the years and brings a tableness for the country. Mentioning how a country becomes successful with young labourers, Switzerland can be the first example of a country that creates a free learning environment for its citizens. The schools are free for domestic students who study and then contribute their abilities to the community. Therefore, there will be a win-win situation for a developed country and a young citizen to improve life quality in the future. On the other hand, I realise that the elders also need to get free investment from the government because of their contribution in the past. We can not only think ahead for our benefit and forget those who used to pay a huge contribution to our life in the last period. For instance, it is not fair if a Vietnamese soldier would not be aided by the government since he had participated in the fierce Vietnamese - American war. The soldier blood could be spilt in the war to preserve the peace for Vietnam, so that is a responsibility for the Vietnamese government to take care of the soldiers. To summary, it is suitable to think of improving young people ’s lives, in the meantime, helping other generations to adapt to a new and modern society.