People today general have better lives than people in the past did. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that in the contemporary world, the advent of technology has made everything easier in comparison to the old days, however, I partially agree with the above-stated notion of being happy currently than the people were in the past. This essay shall highlight various aspects that have influenced us nowadays along with some examples. To commence with, gyrating advancement in machinery has made it easy to do work. This is because the required manforce, as well as the energy, is reduced using them. For example, it used to take ladies to take 3-4 hours to wash the apparels, while today they just have to put all that material in a machine and just wait, using that time in some other chores. Moving further, the production of Internet has even made it more comfortable to not only build and remain in contact with our kith and kins but to learn as well. For an instance, my mother has learnt, how to speak french? Using this agent only. But if it had been the ancient arena then this might would have appeared challenging to do. What is more, the mode of communication has improved a lot. Where folks had travelled too long, this has become possible to reach a far point in less time. This could be as a result of the invention of good engines and comfortable set up of a vehicle. To clarify, we could reach America in 24 hours by assistance from an aeroplane. Nevertheless, this modern approach has made us more unhappy. This is due to an increase in the cost of every daily need requirement. It is quite evident that stuff which could be bought at a price of a rupee then is available the hundred times costlier now. To cite an example, the basic drinking milk which we used to get at ten rupees per kilograms is now sold at fifty. Adding further, individuals had a good social life but present-day they have virtual friends in their social media accounts but nobody to help them. This could be because of spending too much time on their jobs as a result they almost lose the bond with others. To specify, my grandfather always worked from ten to five after which he used to invest him in his friends making some connections in the community, instead,it is completely opposite presently. In conclusion, this is clear both the erashavetheirown advantages as well as demerits. Hence, many things have proved to be a boon, while we have lost many at the same rate