Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people have the opinion that males and females possess distinct qualities, meaning that there are certain occupations for each gender. Personally, I completely agree with this idea and this essay is going to give the reasons to support my point of view. The first reason why I believe men and women should do certain jobs which are suitable for them is due to the difference between their physique. To be more specific, according to a number of scientific articles, men are believed to be stronger and have better physical toughness; therefore, heavy jobs requiring people to move a lot or to carry weighty things seem more appropriate for males; whereas, women who are usually more physically vulnerable should choose lighter jobs like dealing with some documents in the office. Another element that makes me think each gender is suitable for certain kinds of work is because of their personality. For centuries, most people have thought that men like discovering new things, challenges and things requiring creativity or mental agility. As a result, if they choose fields like technology, it might be their strength. In contrast, females are usually considered more meticulous and prefer something related to art or beauty, that is to say, they may be better at jobs regarding cooking or fashion. In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I totally agree with the idea that men and women have their own strengths and weaknesses, so, they should only opt for jobs that are suitable for their gender.