Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion ?

Issues related to economic growth are frequently discussed these days. Although governments believe that the most essential aim for succeeding depends on the prosperity of economic in their countries, others criticize and argue that there are other aspects; such as green environment, which are equally important. Both sides of view will be shown in this essay. On the one hand, there are several reasons why economic progress is key to be successful. The principal reason is that the enrichment of economic play a vital role in a nation. In fact, governments throughout the world have often been observed their successful working by economic progress in the countries. Besides, the progress has a positive impact on the development of a country in terms of employment, international investment and nation budgets. For instance, many developing countries opt to support in the region which has been fast-growing economic. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that economic progress is not the most important issue of a nation. The main reason is that various developed societies have already gained economic progress but they have been suffering from social problems; such as growing crime rates. This means that apart from the economic sector, governments have to ensure a better quality of living standards; like healthcare service and public facilities. Moreover, the economic condition cannot grow without supporting by other conditions; such as green environment, education and political condition. For example, Investors will not invest in the land which has insecure political conditions like Iran. All things considered, I am of the opinion that even though the economic movement is an essential part of developing state, it cannot ensure that people have been taken a secure living standard. Therefore, governments should carefully consider balancing between the enrichment of economic and social welfare of their nations.