Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are various environmental issues that exist in the world today and these are one of the most discussed topics. Some people say that the most crucial environmental problems of our time is the loss of particular species of animals and plants, meanwhile, others believe that there are other environmental problems that need to be focused. In my opinion, the extinction of plants and animals is the major environmental issue. The following essay will inform us about both the views and also will give an explanation on my opinion. On the one hand,the extinction of particular species of plants and animals is the most vital issue because this will disturb the food chain. For example, if carnivores such as tigers will get extinct, then more number of herbivores such as dears will be there and this would disturb the food chain as the herbivores will eat more number of plants and then there will be no balance maintained. To illustrate, if there are less number of plants, then the level of carbon dioxide emissions will increase. On the other hand, other environmental problems are also very important. For example, depletion of the ozone layer will lead to global warming and this will affect the climate. For instance, nowadays icebergs are melting which will lead to a rise in sea level. Climate change such as the unusual rainfall like acid rain affects numerous amount of plants and this is leading to disturbance in the environment. To conclude, in my opinion it is very important to focus on the extinction of species because this will also affect the climate and will lead to a major environmental issue.