Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While we're living in a rapidly changing environment, where the usage of mobile phones is increasing day-by-day, some believe that the usage of mobile phones should be banned during school hours, while others believe that students should be allowed to use them. I would be discussing my views, considering both sides, and sharing examples on why I think the latter side should be preferred. Firstly, during school days, the usage of mobile phones has impacted students with concentration issues. These instruments are regularly used for chats, SMS, etc., which causes a regular distraction for the students. For instance, as soon as mobile phones were introduced to schools, the students start losing focus on their studies, and eventually, the average score of the class dropped drastically. To avoid distraction among the students, these students should not be allowed in the schools. On the other hand, it allows parents to be in constant touch with their children; this helps them to be in peace instead of getting worried about the safety of their children. Furthermore, it allows children to be in touch with their parents, siblings in case of any emergencies. In addition, usage of such technology enables the advancement of society and the nation at large. As a result, we would always live with the insecurity of our ancestors. To conclude, issues are using mobile phones at school, but more upside is attached to it. As a parent, this technology has always helped me at peace and, if used judiciously, can be better for students.