Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The more people trust alternative medicine instead of the treatment from doctors. In my opinion, it will bring negative impacts and high risk to patients with serious health problems due to the misuse of drug prescription and care. Alternative medicines provide support with the utilization of organic drugs and traditional treatments, which are not harmful for longer use. As a result, the patients would not get serious health problems because there are no negative impacts from chemical reactions between drugs and the human body. For example, the cure for mental health disorders is a good alternative medicine by utilizing animals to relieve stress and depression. In addition, the traditional approaches can be used to boost health by using herbal drinks. Therefore, alternative medicine is appropriate for patients with no serious health problems. On the other hand, Alternative medicine leads to fatality due to the misuse of diagnostics. This is because the root cause of the disease is not truly supported by using research, but it provides the treatment from experience. Then, the patients will have more serious problems if the treatment is not focused on the disease. For instance, the cancer disease, being known as the silent killer, will be hard to cure for longer use. In contrast, the doctor can use good help by utilizing technology to find the health problem. There are many sophisticated technologies such as X-ray rontgen Rontgen, blood tests, and laboratory tests, so people with serious diseases could be helped to cure by specialized doctors. In conclusion, although alternative medicine provides support for people with organic drugs and traditional treatments, it is not comparable for patients with serious health problems such as cancer, who need the fastest help to cure their disease with specialized doctors and health tests.