In many countries there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

The decrease in the numbers of couples which decided to have children has been seen by authorities in western cultures. The aim of this essay is to discuss the view with both merits and demerits. To begin with, there is no doubt that a toddler may affect their parents in a positive way. By having a child, many new candidates of being mom/dad are learning to take responsibility like never before. Thus, they would raise their awareness both emotionally and physically. For example, recent researches reveal that people who have a child are more motivated and productive in their workplaces when it compares to counterparts. Moreover, in mature ages, plenty of parents have been saying that the closest friends, which they have ever had, is their child. The bonding relationship in the family is able to keep people vigorous and also parents would not feel alone in their older ages with having a child. On the other hand, there are many significant problems that might come with having a baby such as caring issues and less freedom for foster and guardians. To illustrate that especially, the paramount problem for dual-income families is that they can not pay adequate attention to nor their work and neither their child's mental and physical development. Therefore, they are not able to focus on their job prospects dedicatedly. Furthermore, having a toddler will define strict restrictions for parents. For instance, travelling and going for fun have the potential to be sabotaged by the child. In conclusion, although having a baby is able to boost parents motivation and their self-awareness about being responsible, it is important to bear in mind that there are many disadvantages such as limited freedom and losing performance on career progression