These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the introduction of online studies has raised several questions on the imperativeness of classroom education. In my opinion, although the internet has become a supporting element in the education system, it can never replace the lessons one can receive from the universities. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the argument to understand it better. To start with, the World Wide Web-based learning platforms can facilitate the students to learn independently without any restriction of space or time. In other words, with the availability of the internet, one can pursue their education from an international institute by sitting in their home country. Moreover, it also provides access to unlimited study materials established by various experts. For example, despite strict lockdown and travel restrictions during the pandemic of Covid-19, the schools and colleges were able to function smoothly due to the option of online classes. However, the experience one receives from educational institutions is way qualitative than online studies. That is to say, at the universities a student can learn from the expertise of the lecturers as well as from classroom interactions among fellow classmates. For example, during my MBA course at college, my teachers used to share their professional views on various topics which helped in understanding the subject. Also, during the class, many students used to ask questions which were sometimes beyond my perception. To conclude, even though the internet has been of substantial help for the tutees, the courses completed at the colleges are more significant as they achieved under intense learning environment and also under the guidance of professional tutors.