Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Well known and celebrated personalities face unwanted attention from media in their everyday life. Although people may argue that being famous has itʼs own price to pay, I would like to differ since they are also human beings living a daily human routine life and they should be treated with respect and given proper privacy. Is it the price that famous personalities should pay for being famous, or why does the media give so much attention to famous people? If we take some examples from princess Diana to Indian actor Shah Rukh Khan, we will find that the common people show a tremendous amount of interest in the celebrity way of life as they may not get a chance to live the same. So, in order to gather more and more information about the celebrity lifestyle, the media provides constant coverage from dawn to dusk ensuring that they can capture every available moment. Unknowingly, crossing the limit sometimes, they follow from restaurants to home, from jogging tracks to the gym and so many other places, eventually entering into their private life and breaching moral and ethical standards by exposing them round the clock. The media should act in a justified way regarding this matter because they should not forget that celebrities are human beings and living a normal human life as we all do. They are just ahead of normal people for their exceptional abilities in a particular field, but this does not give media the right to breach someoneʼs private life. To conclude, we must remember that privacy is someoneʼs birthright. Myself, as a normal human being will never want to disclose my personal information like phone number, house address or any other confidential details to strangers. Same goes with famous personalities as well.