Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is believed that homeschooling is the greatest way to develop children's academic education. On the other hand, there are those who argue that children should go to school to have a better education in their lives. In this essay, I will analyze both ways of education and provide my own insight into the matter. Home schooling can be of great benefit because the children can learn the subjects such as mathematics, history and geography using the method that is appropriate for them. To prove this, nowadays, there are several online platforms that bring different ways of learning according to the preference of the child. A further advantage to study at home is that the children can review the lessons any time they need and learn at their own pace. So for example, if a child is struggling with a math equation while learning at home, he or she can immediately stop the lesson and take the necessary time to understand the solution for it. However, that is not to say that there are drawbacks to this. One specific disadvantage of teaching a child at home is the lack of contact with other children and because of that, this person doesn't share information and consequently doesn't understand others point of view. For many child care specialists, this kind of education, if it is not applied appropriately by the parents, can lead to serious problems for the child when he or she comes to live in society. And that's why there are considerable people that still defend the idea of children being educated in a school environment among other students. In conclusion, even though many people are choosing home schooling to educate their children, I think that, in general, most parents are not ready to teach them as a education professional would do at school. Beyond that, I completely agree with some specialists that a school environment is vital for children to learn how to live in a society from an early age.