In many countries, people eat a wide variety of food today. As a result, they eat food from other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of development outweigh disadvantages?

It is currently a contentious argument over community nowadays consume more foreign cuisine than the traditional one. In my perspective, I quite believe that merits outnumber drawbacks. This essay is going to analyze some preferences to support my idea. On the one hand, we are living in the globalization era. In other words, it is quite absolute that people are gaining more opportunities to experience various specific cultures, including cuisines, all around the world. Taking Viet Nam as an example. Vietnamese residents could have a wide choice of food from other countries, not only in Asia but also in other regions, such as Europe, America. They, therefore, are more likely to fulfil their ambitious demands that enjoy amazingly delicious worldwide food. Moreover, people, after that, could find out their much more appropriate tastes than traditional cuisine. It means that they are going to lesser consuming the local food. On the other hand, it is undoubted that traditional food plays an essential role in our lives. What I mean by this is that these dishes are irreplaceable by time. For instance, Banh Mi, a signature street food of Viet Nam, has become a part of Vietnamese culture. All dwellers, from youngsters to elders, passionately love Banh Mi. it seems that after a short time tasting other cuisine, people, finally, are likely to enjoy the food that sticking to their consciousnesses. In conclusion, although other region food could bring new experiences to people, local food is also necessary for their lives. I strongly believe that the advantages of a wide choice of food outweigh the disadvantages.