In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

To begin with, the main reason is to attract customers. This means that whenever a new object arrives, it results in keeping the old objects and also acquiring others. For example, Al Haramain Perfume Company is famous around the world for its continuously coming out products with different types of "Oud", as other factories do too, having the biggest profit overall. Furthermore, this is not exactly a good way to attract customers and has a negative impact on creating trust issues. If factories always believe that they will win by lying to customers then it is definitely not the right move. Let us take Apple company as an example. They have been producing mobile phones for more than 10 years and annually. The last four generations that have been produced are almost identical, their style, camera and type are slightly different or have no similarity.Despite this they always claim that a new phone is coming. Recent research now predicts that in the next coming years, customers will decline and another company will take the lead. In conclusion, there is no doubt that companies producing new items will benefit greatly, but at the same time will not spread fake news due to lack of trust and bad reputation. Recently, the owners of the businesses went to the media and claimed that they have created something that has never been seen before. This essay will explore the reasons behind this type of advertising and mention in detail how it is a negative development.