In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In today's world, more and more people are using their phones as credit cards and pay with them in the stores. In my opinion, the advantages of this development far outweigh its disadvantages since, firstly, it is convenient and, secondly, it is more safely. To begin with, on the one hand, these apps for payments might simplify the shopping for customers and make it more comfortable since this is less time-consuming. This is because not only do not people have to search for the right credit card in their pockets or a bag but also they have a chance not to write their pin code every time they use their phones since apps remember all the information. Therefore, the process of paying becomes less stressful and, furthermore, if you forget cash or bank cards at home you will always have your telephone with you. For example, recent research has shown that more than 60% of the consumer in Ukrainian shopping centres pay with their mobiles. Moreover, in addition to convenience, this approach might lead to a lower risk of theft and other crimes since the majority usually keeps their phone in hands or in a secured place. The main reason for this is that humans got used to having their cellphones in the zone of visibility and check their presence every five minutes while credit cards are stolen on a daily base. Hence, people are likely to be more protected from unexpected situations and their money is in safety. For instance, one research conducted in the UK has illustrated that the level of theft has decreased by 20% when phone apps for payment were introduced Eventually, to conclude, this development has more benefits than drawbacks because not only payment using mobile phones is more convenient and less time consuming but also this method might prevent public from theft since it is easier for criminals to steal a bank card or cash rather than telephones.