Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has been a hot topic in various universities to receive women and men students equally in every course that they enrolled. Although it will work in certain courses, I do believe that regulating this idea for gender equality will be hard to implement by the universities. These essays will discuss why higher education should not consider implementing an equal proportion of students ' based on their sexualities. To start with, we all know that universities set their criteria for new enrollees when they want to apply for the course that they want. Students choose their profession according to what interests them the most. For instance, medical courses tend to attract women rather than men. If school institutions will have rules for a fair proportion of students in particular courses it will be unrealistic as individual students will prefer the course that will attract them. Therefore, universities should allow every gender to apply to every course program that they are offering in schools. On the other hand, I strongly agree with those people who argue that selecting students should be done fairly by the university. Sex should not be the hindrance for the student to stop them pursuing their passion. Take a female student who is enrolling in an engineering program as an example. It will be very realistic if the enrolling team will approve her application if she has appropriate credentials that she can show as evidence. For these reasons, female or male students have the same right and both will have the same chance if they want to study. In conclusion, accepting equal numbers of students by their sex who wants to study in any university should not be the vital requirements. In my opinion, letting students choose the education programs that they want will highly likely encourage them to work hard on it as this is what interests them and gender equality should be disregard..