In today’s time the internet is making it easy to study online from home. Some prefer online courses to study and they think it is better. Others prefer classroom education. Discuss both views and share your opinions.

Nowadays, studying from home has become more accessible due to the internet. Although online studies are favoured by most of the people, there are some skills which require classroom training that cannot be replaced. This essay will be analysing both the sides as well as providing a plausible conclusion. To begin with, some people consider that online tutions are much cheaper than classroom educations. Those who favour this opinion states their reasons as, access to many diverse courses, flexible timings and affordable course fees. In addition, they expressed that they can gain knowledge and skills from top colleges and universities as physical presence is not needed due to online distant courses. For example, Udemy and edX are such platforms which offer online programs of various domains ranging from business to arts to people at a minimal cost from top universities like Harvard and Oxford to their users. For these reasons, most of the learners indulged into online learning. However, it is unlikely that all required knowledge can be gained through online portals as few proficiency are best acquired when learnt in a classroom environment. Simply put, some subjects require a physical intervention; take, for instance, for learning any sport, one cannot just achieve expertise via online learning videos. To master this one needs to gain experience which can be done by the physical presence on-field and playing the game. Thus, individuals can never earn certain skills only through internet courses. To sum up, it appears to me that there is a considerable number of abilities that can be picked up through online tuition at ease. However, I still believe that there is a significant number of fields where practical knowledge is much demanded rather than theoretical studies and cannot be achieved through an online study from home.