Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. What is your view?

A growing number of people are worried about leaving their home due to criminal activities occurring in their surroundings. Others, however,think that more serious steps should be taken to reduce the crime rate. I think the government should take measures to address this problem and staying at home has detrimental impacts on people ’s mental health. On the one hand, some people tend to stay at home to avoid suffering from offensive activities. Since the number of offenders is increasing, people feel unsafe.Staying at home is considered to be the most effective action which should be taken in order to prevent crime because this group of people believe that citizens are responsible for escaping from crimes rather than expecting from governments to take measures to address such issues. On the other hand, a group of people think that it is the duty of government to provide security for citizens. Authorities should tackle such serious problems by setting rules which deter people from committing crimes because if criminals become aware of their anti-social behaviours,they will be reconsidering about committing them. Take a criminal as an example,if they become aware of the potential consequences of their anti-social behaviours, they will probably reconsider it. In my opinion,staying at home is not a practical solution because people should leave their homes in order to meet their basic necessities. In addition,staying at home has detrimental effects on people ’s mental health due to mental needs which are remained unmet. Therefore, governments should provide a safe and secure society for citizens in which they can meed their basic needs. In conclusion, staying at home or expecting from governments to tackle crime is still debatable. However, I think the government has a significant role to play in solving this problem.