Some believe that charitable organizations should help people no matter where they live. Others argue that charities should only help those living in the country where the charity is based. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The whole world is in the grip of poverty and unemployment, and it becomes a responsibility for the charitable institutions to help the needy, despite their locations and circumstances. However, some people believe that NGOs should consider their own nation's problem. I, strongly agree, with the former notion that every non-profitable institution comes forward and assists as much as they can at least to provide basic amenities. People, including me, who claim that charitable organisations should provide aid outside of their nation come with a point that some countries, especially underdeveloping nations, are not financially capable enough to tackle down their problems of poverty, disasters or unemployment. In these circumstances, the international organisations should lend their hands towards the needy pupils; otherwise, they will never uplift themselves in their lives. In South Africa, for instance, without the assistance of UNESCO, children might suffer from various physical and mental disorders because the South African government is not self-sufficient to help their residents. On the other hand, there is always a possibility of having a financial strain on organisations or Trust, which conduct worldwide philanthropic activities. In such a scenario, it becomes hard for institutions to provide aid within their country, and this is the predominant reason people are opposing the cross-border charities. For example, in the USA, there are numerous NGOs, but the rate of poverty and destitution are getting high with every day. To conclude, undoubtedly, charitable organisations should focus on their country's need, but they also have to go beyond their limits to assist the other nations. In this way, the whole world will generate a feeling of compassion and humanity.