Te growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

In the last decades, one of the benefits of access to the Internet was the possibility to buy whatever it is needed online. With a complete service from choosing products by photo and videos to fast delivery, online shopping is now an option and it has increasingly become a preference. However, there is a preoccupation that this new service might close all the shops in towns and cities, and I tend to agree with this statement. Firstly, online shopping offers multiple conveniences for customers, which stimulates frequent and impulse buying. For instance, one is able to navigate through different shopping websites and choose different products from different stores in a shorter period of time. Otherwise doing the same path personally, one might feel tired and have second thoughts that would prevent further purchases. Secondly, bigger stores are capable of sustain better structures and find profit because the volume of sellings worths the investment. An example of that is online stores that only need to keep the storage of products, a small team responsible for communication and advertisement and delivery services. They can sell more with little adaptation in their chain. Lastly, by the same reasons mentioned before, shops in towns and especially small businesses have high costs with a physic store. It is difficult to profit without the leverage for attracting buyers such as the facilities of e-commerce. For instance, a shop's earnings must cover employees' payments, rent, light energy, product importation at lower quantities and rely on customers that prefer to buy personally, which numbers have been dropping. In conclusion, the facilities of online might overcome what physical stores have to offer and, with no surprise, the market competition tends to diminish weaker competitors.