In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There is no doubt that today many advancements have been made in agricultural practices, however,a large number of the population still has to remain hungry. There are various reasons linked to this menace. This essay shall shred light upon those points and present some solutions to solve this issue. To embark with, the first and foremost cause is less availability of ground for growing crops. This is due to the gyrating population density as a result more and more area is utilised for constructions. For example, the arena covered by the farms used to be a lot while I was a kid, but today it has shrunk and is occupied by some companies to construct some complexes. Thus, with the passage of time, the number of lives is rising but land for cultivation is decreasing, creating less production of food. Secondly, raised prices of the eatables might not let destitution sector buy them, as a result,they might have to sleep hungry. For example, a daily wage labourer, earning rupees 100 per day might not be able to get all veges necessary to cook their meal, when that stuff is sold at an engorged amount. Nevertheless, these problems could be cured by following the presented thoughts. The government should encourage the masses to live in vertical buildings rather than living in a house owned by them, as this might save some earth for agricultural production. For example, using 15 acres for making a home, for three individuals could be a wastage of money as well as the region which could be used for some other purposes. Moving further, special privileges could be delivered to the poverty-stricken. For an instance, supplying good quality edibles at a fair exchange for the currency. In conclusion, it is clear that a rise in the birth rate and the blooming charges for the vegetables are the major culprits behind people remaining hungry. These could be prevented by, promoting them to preserve a plot, developing some schemes for the weaker part of the community.