Educationalists think that international exchange visits are important for teenage school students. Do you agree or disagree?

Leaders in the educational sector believe that foreign exchange programs are highly advantageous for highschool students. I agree with this opinion, there are many benefits to it and I will be discussing a few in this essay. Firstly, it has been an ongoing argument that schools focus too much on teaching facts as opposed to a mix of practicals. Consequently, institutions have developed a system where they get individuals from other countries to come and learn and live. This method caters to the perceived problem of focusing on facts instead of practical experiences. In addition to going through the same or similar learning curriculum, the students gain experience of cultures different from theirs. As a result of this, cultural integration and tolerance are promoted among citizens of different countries. Furthermore, these foreign exchange visits aid teenagers in their transition from childhood to adulthood. They do not live with their family during these visits and they develop essential skills that adults should have. Skills like critical thinking, the ability to work with new people and many more. They typically get to live with new families and this promotes a bond that will very likely be life-long. Finally, to conclude, I believe that more institutions across countries should adopt this system. There are far too many benefits to it for it to be overlooked. From understanding and living a new way of life, to forming forever bonds to gaining expertise for the real world. It is an overall exciting time for people who sign up.