As a consequence of improved medical care, people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Don you think it's disadvantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The field of medical science is ever evolving with advanced technology and new treatment plans which in return, increase the longevity and average life span of human beings. I believe the drawbacks overshadow the benefits of this notion. My viewpoints will be discussed in the following paragraphs with suitable examples. To begin with, the fundamental issue of the extended life cycle is that the elderly need more assistance in their daily routine. On top of that, they would require intensive medical care putting strain on the hospital bed availablity as well as more doctors and nurses are required for the treatment. Having said that, a longer life cycle also contributes to overpopulation across the globe. Additionally, an Increasing number of younger generations are unable to care for their aged relations and therefore have sought old age and nursing homes' assistance to look after them. For example, recent statistics from Ministry of Social and Family Development have been an alarming rate of new admissions for those home's caring for the elders. Most of the facilities are already functioning at their full capacity, thus, boosting the waiting list for newcomers. In contrast, the passing of a loved one is a heartbreaking experience, and the grief often comes with overwhelming emotions. Therefore, modern-day technology and medicine help to surge the life expectancy of individuals by early detection of any disease and providing appropriate treatment plans. Having said that, pioneers from different professions who are still in the workforce can also bestow their knowledge and experience to the newly joined. For instance, a news article from Channel New Asia shared that a doctor who turned 100 years old and still serving in the cardiothoracic surgery department has been sharing his years of experience with the new undergraduates. In conclusion, I affirm that the disadvantage of the growing medical industry exceeds the advantage. As mentioned in the above paragraphs although there are several benefits from the advancement the silver generation will definitely hinder the medical system in the foreseeable future.