Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting people or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, technologies have become an integral part of everyone's life and the majority prefer watching TV to conversations with their relatives and friends. Hence, it is believed by some part of a population that television destroys families and a sense of community. To begin with, the main reason that can support this idea is that humans reduce any type of communication when watching the lives of others on TV channels. This is because not only do not people speak to their family but also they do not pay any attention and interest to what is happening in the life of others. Therefore, it might lead to a separation of family members and a loss of feeling of community. For instance, a recent study has shown that on average 50% of residents in the UK waste their leisure time on films and series rather than discussions of news related to their family. Moreover, it was proved by scientists that a frequent watching of gadgets could damage a human's nervous system and lead to a high level of aggressiveness and stress. As a result, not only might a person act stressfully after a lot of time spent in front of the TV but also the atmosphere inside the house is likely to be damaged. For example, research conducted in Ukraine has illustrated that the level of stress increases by 10% when watching the television and these indicators increase if something distracts a person from this activity. Eventually, to conclude, I agree with the opinion that a frequent watching of television programs might have a harmful effect on the family and relationships. Firstly, this is due to the fact that a large amount of time is wasted on this activity rather than communication and, secondly, humans' might experience stress that, in turn, is likely to ruin the atmosphere inside their house.