The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the primary goal of advancing in science should be to help modify people’s well-being and life situation, there are several reasons because of which I entirely agree with this idea. Firstly and most importantly, science is a double-edged sword from which we can either benefit to enhance the quality of our lives, or on the other hand lead to some disastrous incomes for human beings. Scientific advancements and medical innovations can alleviate human suffering and promote public health by, for example, contributing to methods to diagnose harsh diseases like cancer in their early stages to prevent them from metastasizing to other organs. Moreover, scientific improvements have also affected human living situations in other aspects of their lives. For instance, modern technological growth such as artificial intelligence, ChatGPT and other apps like these had great impacts on people’s lives and made it much easier for them. A good illustration of this is online education which has made learning more accessible and flexible for students from poor backgrounds or other nations to be able to access infinitive data for their learning process. Other programs like Facetime or Skype that have communication with your loved ones across the globe possible can be other cases in point. However, you should be careful about these cutting-edge developments in science as they can also harm people. Since we are not fully aware of how human brains work, we might conduct research on individuals that can result in irreversible consequences. Therefore, you should be cautious of what is going on around you. In conclusion, due to the various advantages that breakthroughs in science and technology have caused in individuals’ lives, I believe these improvements should be something positive but with priority to human lives.