Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's world, it is believed by some part of a population that there should be the same number of female and male students in every subject in universities. I agree with this statement since, firstly, it will give a chance for both genders to have equal opportunities and, secondly, it might diversify communication. To begin with, it is important to mention that nowadays it is very common for humans to fight for their rights and equality and this approach might benefit students who apply for their specialization. This is because not only will both men and women have an equal chance to get a place in a certain educational institution but also it might reduce the number of prejudices about different genders and their predispositions to a specific subject. As a result, it will strengthen equality among graduates and universities will not receive complains about the unfair selection. For example, in some educational institutions places are distributed unequally since it is considered that boys are more professional in a certain area than girls. Moreover, this method is likely to improve communication and give graduates a chance to find out more interesting information from different people with various interests, preferences and experiences. This is due to the fact that not only do conversations with opposite gender help to develop and expand your knowledge but also it increases the possibility of exchange of different skills. Therefore, people will be able to co-operate and act like in the real world of work where there is no separation between men and women. For instance, recent research has shown that educational institutions with such an approach to their applicants have considerable improvements in the regard to co-operation and team-work skills. Eventually, to conclude, I agree with the idea to have an equal number of male and female students in every subject in universities. The main reason for this is that, firstly, it strengthens the equality and support rights of everyone and, in addition, it might improve communication between people.