While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is no doubt that environmental issues are the most challenging problems which humankind has been facing in the twenty century. While some individuals argue that global warming ought to be considered as a first priority, others oppose that deforestation is able to have more crucial consequences. In my opinion, the world can be affected massively owing to the behemoth dangerous of global warming. To begin with, one of the most adverse results of global warming is climate changes, which have the potential to impact on fundamental food and water resources. For example, precipitation has been decreasing rapidly and has fallen under the critical level in Turkey for the last decade, which is why experts said that people will suffer from drought and shortage of water in the next twenty years. Furthermore, due to soaring up temperature, a substantial number of glaciers are melting day by day. Therefore, the danger of rising sea levels will lead to many capital cities such as Amsterdam and Copenhagen to stay under the sea level. On the other hand, it is important to bear in mind that desertification consequences such as soil erosion, green gases emissions and biodiversity losses should be prevented as soon as possible. Owing to the industrial logging, the forest has been cutting down rapidly and as a result of the soil erosion, soil shows deficient fertilizers and fruitlessness. Moreover, plenty of endemic animals and plants lost their habitats and are at the brink of extinction owing to the fast-paced global processes of urbanization and deforestation. In conclusion, nevertheless, global warming has been seen as slightly more important than deforestation, both of them have an inevitably negative effect on our world and they are able to cause serious damage to human and nature in the long run.