after leaving school or university, young people should choose a job or career that they love, rather than one that pays the best salary. to what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is no doubt that choosing a job after finishing university is one of the most important parts of our life lifes. While some people believe that we have to find something we really love, others argue that we should look for the best payslip. In this essay, I will support with examples why I tend to agree with both of them up to a point. Firstly, it is clear that the path you decide to follow will be the one you are going to be involved for the rest of your life. So, the most sensible decision would be to choose something you love rather than something you do not want to work in. For example, if you do not like to be in an office environment because you love attending people, you should choose a job related with people. As a consequence, you would live with less stress and more passion, because you are working in the place you really want to be. On the other hand, there is a clear relationship between the salary and the life quality. Moreover, if you want to have a great life, you need to earn a lot of money in order to pay everything you would like to have or do. For instance, this situation increases when you have a family and you should fill all the basics needs. As a result, you should have a great job with a great salary to provide everything your family could need and deserve. To conclude, while I accept some people would choose passion over salary, or vice versa. I believe they are equally important because doing what you love is related with the happiness, but we should take into account that having high incomes can give you the life you really deserve.