Some people say that the bicycles are a good, modern means of transportation. Other say riding a bicycle has clear disadvantages. Discuss both view points and give your own opinion.

The importance of two-wheeler cycles, which was always debatable and controversial subject in modern-day society. In my opinion, bicycles play a vital role in individuals’ life, and the benefits we receive are immense. The following essay will discuss how the significance of pedal-cycle improves the environment and health of riders, in addition, it will describe how it can have a detrimental effect on global citizens, with examples. At the outset, cycling possesses incredible benefits for human beings. The most astounding one, which is conserving the environment and making individuals healthy. Two-wheeler riding, for example, it eliminates the usage of fossil fuels, decreasing pollution and providing non-contaminated air for global citizens. Besides, the survey published by Oxford University revealed that bicycling for a period of half-an-hour can burn up to 300 calories and unbelievably, improves the cardiovascular system. Hence, it is apparent that the significance offered by driving a two-wheeled bicycle are numerous and cannot match with any other mode of transportation. Nonetheless, some experts have characterised bike riding as harm for society. In their opinion, they determine that it can cause severe injuries to the bike riders. To justify, they illustrious that when a person drives a bike and if an accident occurs, they can have a fatal head injury. However, I opine that it can be avoided by wearing helmets and other types of safety equipment. Yes, sadly it's true because a person can be fatally wounded while riding a bicycle, but with precautions and following road regulations set by the government, can be steered away. In conclusion, although bicycle riding is fun and advantageous at many levels; however, we must be prudent enough to eliminate the cons with the right perception and perspective about bike riding.