Do you think businesses should hire employees who will spend their entire lives working for the company? Explain why you agree or disagree. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

These days, getting a loyal workforce has become a major controversial issue. Many individuals suggest that companies should hire workers, who are ready to spend their whole life for them. I completely agree with this notion as long-term employees have countless benefits to employees as well as employers. I have sound reasons why the given statement is correct. To begin with, a loyal manpower often has a wide range of promotional opportunities, only when they served a tremendous amount of years to their respective organizations. Along with this, they are more likely to get long-term company benefits such as wage increments, bonuses, and post-retirement plans. Therefore, it seems advantageous for an employee to stick with one firm for years, instead of moving. For example, a well-known multinational company Google offers protective care to their loyal employees. even, after their deaths it promises to provide full education and Healthcare to their families for 20 years. Furthermore, the recruitment of those Workforce, who agree to spend their entire life working for a company, cuts down the organization's hiring expenses to a great extent. Needless to say the selection of candidates is a cumbersome process which includes various costs like advertising, interviews, and many more. Thus, longer employment may allow companies to save money and utilize it for employees welfare. To cite an example, according to the report of John Smith, the CEO of Hyundai car motors, his company saved 1.5 billion in 2021, when they hired and promoted their workers within the company, also their employee retention rate went up slightly by 6.5%. In conclusion, a long-term workforce not only saves a lot of organization amount but also provides a sense of job security to the workers. Long-term employment is always a prudent approach that a firm can take to build up trust and a permanent solution for employee retention.