Being a celebrity, such as a famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

There are more disadvantages of being a celebrity, such as a popular actress or athletes, than advantages. Despite the fact that famous movie stars and athletes often have an extremely high income, a disadvantage related to the lack of privacy far outweighs any benefit. It is thought by some that celebrities, such as football players, actors and other people of professional sport and drama, have quite luxurious salaries. In other words, being a celebrity means that actors and athletes may get a huge sum of money only from one movie or sports performance that let them maintain themselves for the rest of their lives without a necessity to have an everyday job. For example, according to Forbes magazine, Brad Pitt got millions dollars for his role in the movie 'Meet Joe Black' that allowed him to take a break in his career and not to work for some years. However, celebrities often can not even spend their money properly and have a good time with their friends because they always are followed by paparazzi and fans. Movies stars and people of sports have no privacy and cannot behave themselves as ordinary people. By having played a main role in any famous movie or having won a prize in an important sports competition, actors and athletes become very famous and such popularity often deprives them a right for private life. This results in celebrities hiding from photographers and crazy fans in order to spend their leisure time in their close circle. Serena Williams, for instance, the most famous tennis player in the world, have to wear caps and sunglasses every day in order to cover from paparazzi while walking with her daughter. Therefore, even the highest salaries cannot buy freedom and privacy. In conclusion, a lack of private life and freedom of actions far outweigh the supposed advantage of celebrities ' high wages.