Some people believe that it is important to give gifts to friends and family to show that we care about them. Others think that there are better ways to show that we care. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many individuals arguing about gift exchange. Everyone has a different view on this topic. Some people think that people have to give their friends and family gifts to show their love for them. On the other hand, others believe that there are perfect ways to make a deep connection with others. I will shed light on the topic in the following paragraphs. Firstly, people who think they show their only love by giving value gifts to their partner, family, and friends. There are some reasons behind thinking like people mindset never changed from the last many centuries. They are still following the same tricks to make people happy. For example, couples give each other gifts on their birthday, anniversaries, or other festivals to make each other happy. Every year they try to provide expensive or favourite things to each other and surprise makes humans happy. Secondly, other people think that we need to adapt to different ways to show our love for people. They believe this is a waste of money on material things and people can help others in real-life problem with contributing their time and money. For example, if your friend needs help in finding a job and moving, you can provide help hand. Then they will not care about if you are not able to give any gift. People think that helping friends and family in a real-life situation is the best way to show their love for them. Finally, I would like to suggest that we don’t’ need to vary someone care or love based on material things even expensive or cheaper. We must do appreciate everyone and grateful even they contributing small goods in our life.