In many countries people tend to move overseas or move to a different part of their country after their retirement. Discuss why they do so and what the outcome of this situation is?

It has been observed that some people, after attaining the retirement, prefer moving to a foreign country or any other region of their country. This essay will discuss the reason behind this migration followed by its outcome in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the prominent reason for this trend is that people want to spend the later phase of their life in better environmental conditions. It is primarily due to the fact these people are confined to metro cities due to their job, which is more likely to be affected by high pollution. Thus, in order to avoid this toxic ecosystem in the urban areas, they look for a better environment at other places. Apart from this, a few people shift to other countries because it is their dream that they can explore new cultures and traditions. Since after retirement they are free from responsibilities and have enough budget in their hand to immigrate to any foreign country, they can easily move to abroad. This trend has a positive impact on the health of the people. To explain, living in areas with a clean ecosystem not only improves their health, but also enhances their life expectancy by saving them from many diseases. Furthermore, pressure on the infrastructure in big cities gets reduced once retired people leave these overcrowded places. For example, it is generally seen that public hospitals in metropolitans have fewer beds than the demand. If retired people move to another place or town, this burden can be decreased, thereby making health facilities feasible for other patients. To conclude, a few retired persons move to other areas in order to get rid of the poor quality of environmental conditions as well as exploring other countries. This has not only proven conducive for their health, but also it has made room for other people in cities.