In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent (how much) do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It has been seen that a growing number of individuals become overweight because of consuming unhealthy snacks; therefore, many people suggest for imposing a maximum tax by the government on junk recipes to reduce ongoing matter. In my opinion, the proposed step could be decreased the issue in some cases, I think other measures are required. Increasing tax on fast food will refrain the people to eat these frequently. These kinds of diets are very delicious but contain harmful ingredients, like as bad fat, cholesterol, and spices. Eating these regularly not only make humans to get stomach problems but also drive them to obesity. In such circumstance, if citizens of a country have to pay an excessive amount to intake these snacks, they will avoid taking these often because of lacking finance. For instance, one of my friends used to eat a burger from stores almost every day, and became fat; but, at present, he has dropped that habit as he is not ready to spend so much money on the burger after setting 15% vat on restaurant snacks. Likewise, awareness is highly required to tackle the situation. Setting higher tax on fast food alone can not address the fact because many humans become habituated with it and would like to expend extra to intake these. Hence, it is needed to take other steps. In this regard, the government could take projects to aware residents about the negative impacts of consuming unhealthy items and the consequences of obesity. These actions might arise the conscience of the general people and make them eat a healthy diet. For example, In Bangladesh, the percentage of obese inhabitants dropped drastically after broadcasting some health awareness programs on television channels. In conclusion, although putting maximum taxation on junk meals consumption will minimize the rate of fatness to some extent, other actions are equally necessary to tackle the current issue. Nevertheless, the state authority could introduce some health-oriented programmes.