Today people are living in a throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

In today's world, we live in times of a throwaway society where they can utilize things for a short period of time and then just get rid of them. Firstly, this essay will discuss one possible reason for this trend and, secondly, it will analyse the harmful consequences it could lead to. To begin with, the main reason for this tendency is the fact that the present generation does not value the things they use and does not feel any responsibility for them. This is because not only do not consumers work hard to create and manufacture goods but also they consider that after some time a product becomes useless and unnecessary. As a result, almost everything, even luxury cars, has become less valuable than it used to be and people with a high level of income prefer to change their vehicles every year just because it becomes out-of-date. For example, in Ukraine, approximately 30% of teenagers throw away their clothes half of a year after the day of purchase. Furthermore, this trend is likely to cause a harmful effect on the environment and damage ecology on this Planet. It might happen because of the fact that not only is a significant level of pollution produced by factories which, in turn, respond to high demand from consumers but also since customers throw away unnecessary stuff in large quantities that create huge dumps. Therefore, it is likely to deteriorate the quality of the air which humans inhale and, moreover, it could destroy flora and fauna of the Earth. For instance, a recent study has shown that the level of pollution has increased by 20% in comparison to the last decade. Eventually, to conclude, the cause of an emergence of a throwaway generation is that people have begun to value less what they obtain and got used to change things on a regular base. In addition, it might lead to devastating consequences such as an increase in pollution and a large number of dumps.