Some people believe that advertising is useful and informative while others believe it provides false information in order to increase the price of products and services. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is an irrefutable fact that marketing of products through advertisements plays a significant role in increasing companies’ sales. While some people argue that the promotional campaigns provide false details about the products and services to boost their value, others reject this notion and believe that advertising is useful for product awareness to the public. I totally agree with the latter view. Many people are of the view that the promotional events create demand for products and services by exaggerating their features, which eventually helps raise their selling price to the consumers. The promoters use cutting-edge technology to give their product a flashy look. Additionally, they also hire a reputed celebrity to promote their brand to influence a sizeable population to make their product and services more valuable. For example, when my friend launched his drink in the market, he could not sell much because he was not promoting it through any channel. As a result, people treated it as a normal drink and avoided buying it. On the other hand, when he started promoting his drink as the best hydration drink in the country, even though the drink was just a normal drink and he hired a famous cricketer to create hype among people, his sales figures drastically changed. Thus, advertising has a profound impact on the product value in the market. However, I believe that without ads, there is no way to receive the required information about what is available at shops. I take the side of the people who support the perspective that commercial ads offer the public the necessary information required for making their buying decision. People can easily prepare the spending budget if they are provided with a price estimation of relevant consumer goods and services. Moreover, in order to select the best suitable product, they cannot afford to visit every store to inquire about the price and features of an item they need at home. Thus, offering all the information such as price, feature, and warranty period through ads saves customers’ time, energy and money that they will spend while exploring it at different stores and locations. For example, household women refer Television adds to check the weekly sales at grocery stores and then choose the best place to buy their groceries. Therefore, the advertisements supply much-needed information for the public. In conclusion, although people strongly argue that promotional content gives manipulated information about items and facilities, I believe it offers vital and essential details. This is the reason that an individual refers to advertisements to make his or her decision before spending money on an item.