Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed ?

In the modern world, multiple people set up their own business, instead of being employed in a company or organization. I will explain, the reason for this situation could be the damages of intense working hours to employers health, and why having too much risk in the competitive business sector could be the negative aspect of this decision. Firstly, no one denies that employers often work under pressure and stress. They are enforced by global businesses to work long hours with low salaries. Besides, predominated competitive environment is tightly linked with the possibility of losing their positions. Therefore, working in a detrimental place puts people's physical and mental health at a strain. For instance, workers could feel headaches or pain after working without any breaks and flexibility, or having a chance to being employed trigger their anxiety or depression. Obviously, the prime disadvantages of being self-employed consist of several risk factors. Due to being a small venture, shops suffer from competition with global trade. Whereas self-employed people might have a brilliant idea or quality product, international business offer to client lower price and a wide range of products. Thus, people are encountered with the threat of losing their capital or making a few profits. The prime example of this many developed country citizens demands the government to allocate fund to them as they have difficulty running their business. As a result, many reasons allow people to stop working for a company or organization and start their own business, but starting a personal business has some serious disadvantages.