In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As technology keeps improving, printed books can vanish over time. Where online sources are just one click away using our gadgets and the internet. In this essay, I will discuss and explain to what extent I agree and disagree. First of all, technology is rising, so we are aware that there is a possibility no one would like to buy printed books and newspapers. For this reason, everything can be easily searched online. For instance, if you want to buy a book, there is a gadget called Kindle that can download thousands of books you like. Also, it's much cheaper compared to the original form of Books. Thus, people can save a lot of time; they don't need to go to libraries or bookstores just to search or buy. Through online downloading everything is just one click away. Furthermore, it's a huge help for our environment not to cut trees just to create paper. Online books don't need paper, just a simple gadget. On the other hand, there are still other people who prefer to buy physical books and paper. For them, it's just like nostalgia, just like me. I grew up without the internet or mobile phones, so I know the experience of reading physical books. Meanwhile, the elderly can't comprehend that much in new technologies, so they want to buy the newspaper, even though it can cost a lot more than online reading. Additionally, the blue light of mobile can damage the eyes and can form different diseases. In conclusion, when the future comes, I believe people will prefer to look online for preferences and reading. But not totally. They can easily make the books and newspapers gone; it's still there but at an expensive cost.