With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people used to perform. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the use and development of prevailing technology being on the rise, numerous machines are now able to accomplish actions which people used to do. Indeed, everything comes with a price, but I firmly believe that this phenomenon delivers more advantages than disadvantages. To begin with, it is obvious that machinery makes life easier, as it gives benefits to various professions. This can be seen in how workers in factories used to utilise conventional tools to produce simple stuff like food and build complex things like vehicles. Those time-consuming and physically draining jobs are now easier to do with the help of automation. Other than that, this advancement of technology is more economical. The Nissin wafer factory, for example, the company is benefitted by bringing modern devices to bolster wafer production. This equipment is able to make more wafer production with less expense, as machines also minimise the number of workers working in the firm, which means the company can cut wage expenditure. On the contrary, the replacement of workers by machines can cause a rising rate of unemployment. This most likely happens to areas related to packaging and sorting. Employees who work to pack and sort things are getting replaced by automatic devices. However, there are countries that take measures to prevent unemployment caused by this movement. In China, for example, the government set policies to prevent increasing unemployment due to technological advancement. To sum up, the development of technology has delivered both benefits and setbacks to our lives. Nevertheless, despite its drawbacks, this improvement is more advantageous. Therefore, I opine that people, especially the ones who hold power in big corporations should make use of these machines wisely, and the government should make rules to combat the possible issues.