Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Recently, there has been widespread controversy about the issue of sharing of vital knowledge to the public. These are two contrasting viewpoints, some scholars claim that it is beneficial to publicize cogent information about some range such as science, economy and academic level while others opin that some facts should be limited for publicizing. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and a final opinion will be drawn. To start with, supporters of this point claim that disseminating facts about science, business talk or academic field is paramount because it enhances people preparedness. This implies that, precautions are taken easily if there is exposure to negative effect and it prevents severe victims. Likewise, in the area of business, investors make a decision to invest more or reduce their contribution if proper information is given to them. In addition to this point, proper sharing of information help to enhance the scope of knowledge within the field of science and research work. This means that researchers will be able to know their limit and search more for improvement. To cite an example, in the area of cancer control, Scientist in Nigeria are engaging more in a research study on how to suppress the incidents within the society. Hence, I believe that proper information exchange is vital to the progress of the world at large. In contrast, opponents of this view allude that facts or data should be concealed especially in some specific area such as research and science also at the academic level because it can create fear and competition within the society. In other words, military information and technology can pose threat within the public and they must be classified. In addition, they can be an increase in crime rates such as hacking online servers and personal accounts. For instance, the Economic and Financial Crime Commission in Nigeria revealed the hike in cyber crime rate in the country. Therefore, this can be demonstrated that publicizing vital information about some field can be dangerous. In conclusion, this essay discussed the importance of broadcasting of some scientific or research information within the society, some claimed that is it beneficial while others disapproved the motive. To my perspective, I opined that disseminating of information enhanced knowledge and contribute to the rate of preparedness.