Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

In the current era, we live in a world where approximately everything is measured by your financial performance. It is believed by some part of the population that material belongings are the best way to estimate success. To begin with, on the one hand, wealth can be the best measure of successful people since it shows the results of hard work and development. This is because of the fact that not only did people spend a lot of their time studying and working in order to have money but also they might sacrifice some benefits in order to increase their fortune. As a result, if we calculate how much of real cash does a person have in his bank account we can put him in one of the social statuses existing in our society and assess his achievement. For example, in Ukraine, the majority of people are classified by the amount of money they have earnt during their work and it is the most popular way to measure businessmen's achievements. However, on the other hand, money is a very unstable thing and, moreover, it can be classified as something virtual since even though it can be gained quickly you can lose it in on the day and become bankrupt. The main reason for this is that not only do only wise entrepreneurs learn financial literacy to know how to keep all the money earned but also since the majority prefer to spend all their cash without thinking and, then, they are left with nothing. Therefore, those who are successful do not have to be rich or wealthy since they may reinvest all their money into their companies in order to increase their fortune even more significantly. For instance, recent research has shown that the major part of businessmen who achieved a lot, in reality, do not have real cash inside their wallet since they prefer to own assets and reinvest the money. Eventually, to conclude, although wealth can somehow describe a person and his achievements it can not be classified as the best measure of success. In my opinion, people become successful when they own a large number of assets that lead to a balanced and calm life.