The quality of computer language translation has improved significantly in recent years. Therefore it is not necessary for children to learn a foreign language. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Learning a foreign language is the most challenging situation nowadays. In recent years, the standard of computer language translation has enhanced at a noticeable rate, which is why studying any other language is not mandatory for children. In my opinion, it is beneficial to study the language of any other nation. To begin with, everybody is not able to access language translating machines as well as there would be a high probability of errors. Firstly, owing to the costly price of such machines, it would not possible for everyone to afford it. As a result, people who are poor could not purchase this language convertors. Secondly, computer language translators might not always accurate unless the user has some basic knowledge about the language. To illustrate, each language contains slangs but it can create a number of mistakes in order to translate slangs. Another reason is that using language convertors could be a problem in the aspects of interaction with any native language speaker. Although it is inevitable that it can translate general words of a language, a person could not convey his message using this to the local resident of a country. Last year, for example, I visited Montreal. I used language translater to understand a few common words, but I faced the problem in communication with people. In conclusion, it is good to use language converters to translate some the common words. However, it could not possible to convey a message in a correct manner using it,and it is not easily affordable for everybody.