Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? has this become a positive or negative?

These days, cutting-edge technology has changed the way of communication among people considerably. individuals have been given this chance to make new relationships and keep them alive through media which has stemmed from improving technology. In my opinion, this trend's upsides outweigh its downsides. In recent decades, there is no denying the fact that technology has been developing faster and it offers society numerous ways to contact each other conveniently and remotely from all over the world. For instance, with the explosion of social media folks can interact with their loved ones online by video chat or messages through the internet, they can utilize diverse websites and applications such as Instagram, Telegram, and Snapchat. Therefore, technology provides this opportunity for the whole world to strengthen their relationships. Furthermore, they can find a lot of new friends and even they can go on a date online. However, besides technology's pros, it can influence our lives negatively. As individuals tend to communicate online the rate of face-to-face or physical interaction has become far less than before this development. Thus, it may cause each person to have a sense of loneliness. Consequently, it leads them to be depressed in the long term. Moreover, I think that friendship on social media isn't strong enough and they are bound to oblivion sooner or later. As a result, the online relationship can not be a beneficial alternative to eye-to-eye interaction. In conclusion, it is clear that this kind of communication despite its benefits can be harmful to our mental health. So, people should balance between reaching out together through modern technology and traditional ways.