Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is stated that foreigners may encounter various issues such as social and practical problems due to having to speak a new language in the country of destination. In my opinion, learning a foreign language is challenging to some extent. Nonetheless, it can provide a wide variety of benefits for individuals. It is my view that if people master the language of a new country properly, they will be able to broaden their horizons. They can benefit from opportunities and facilities which are offered by their new nation. For example, developed countries have more efficient job markets, education systems and health services. Such facilities persuade people to overcome language barriers and go abroad. Furthermore, many countries provide unique learning language courses for newcomers to assist them in adapting to a new situation. In contrast, some people claim that experiencing a new lifestyle in a foreign country with a different language can be challenging. They firmly insist that immigrants may suffer from isolation or poor interpersonal skills in a new environment in that they fail to speak the language of their destination. However, I do not find this argument convincing as there are numerous successful people who are living and working overseas. For example, Maryam Mirzakhani professor was an Iranian scientist who worked and lived in America for many years. She was a prosperous role model for immigrants who won several international prizes in mathematics. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the notion that there are various problems when you are compelled to speak a new language in a foreign nation because mastering a novel language enables people to attain better opportunities and facilities. Moreover, brain functionality can be boosted by learning languages.