“Physical appearance is believed to play an important role in various aspects of life, including academic success, personal relationships, and career opportunities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view, and do you consider it a positive or negative development?”

Throughout history, physical looks have been a main factor that is taken into consideration in various aspects of societal activities. Therefore, in order for an individual to build a decent life, he needs to focus on his appearance. This is an advantageous fact because people can make up for their social weaknesses by putting effort into their physical presentation. First, it is evident that humans are observant creatures who appreciate beauty in all its forms. Hence, Presentable men and women are likely to get better job opportunities, spouses, and friends. One good example is a social experiment conducted through TikTok where a famous influencer went on a shopping spree with a bare face and casual clothing. She filmed the trip and showed that strangers interacted with her in a dismissive manner; most of the public did not offer her gifts or open the door for her, in contrast to the behaviour exhibited towards her when she went to the same shopping centre after she had done her makeup and hair and wore a fashionable outfit. Moreover, all people struggle with certain aspects of social interactions, and one way to detour others from one’s communication shortcomings is through wearing suitable clothes and learning how to carry oneself with confidence and grace. Society tends to appreciate individuals who allocate time and effort to look nice. For instance, if a student finds it challenging to approach professors in office hours, they might attract them by their tidy look and polite demeanour. In conclusion, presentation is crucial in many fields of life. Consequently, spending 30 minutes in the morning before school or work may grant a person astonishing opportunities and draw people to them. Thus, attracting success. I believe that, if done correctly, when people invest in their outside vessel. It will benefit them far more than it may inconvenience them.