Some people think that cars are the best way to travel in a city, while others think that bicycle is better. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion?

A few people believe that cars are the best mean of transportation in the city, whereas others assert that the bicycle is a better alternative. I intend to discuss both the views in the subsequent paragraphs followed by my own opinion. On the one hand, those who prefer the car to the bicycle while travelling in a city opine that it is a safe mode of commuting. To explain, it is generally seen that traffic is often at a higher side in the cities which can lead to any kind of mishappening on the bicycle as it is quite vulnerable to fatal accidents. To illustrate, in 2018, according to the Highway Authority of the USA, 60% of bikers lost their lives on the roads in New York on bicycles by striking with fast-moving four vehicles. This situation can be avoided by using a car even though it moves quite slow in the high traffic of the cities. On the other hand, the proponents of the latter view assert that using bicycle prevents them from the headache of parking in the big cities. It is primarily due to fact that urban areas have the problem of parking due to the high density of population. Thus, this problem is not faced by those, who ride bicycles for moving in the cities. To cite an example, the European city Amsterdam of Netherlands has never faced a problem of parking because 90% of people commute to work on the bicycle in this city. In my perspective, the bicycle is a better mode of travelling as it saves time and money for the commuter. It is with the construction of bicycle lanes in the metros that cycling is safer than ever. Moving on these lanes not only prevents the rider from the high traffic, but also saves time for travelling shorter route in the cities. Furthermore, expenses on the car in terms of fuel and maintenance can be saved if bicycles are used regularly. To conclude, although cars are safer on the road, still in my opinion travelling on bicycles is the best method in a city in terms of avoiding the frustration of traffic as well as saving expenses on short routes.